Russia (Russia) Russia

Documents valid for entering the Republic of Lithuania

  • Passport

Visa is required

Citizens of this country traveling to the Republic of Lithuania require a visa.

For further information concerning visa and entry conditions, please contact the nearest Lithuanian diplomatic mission.


According to Resolution Lithuanian Parliament No. XIV-1413 on the Introduction of a State of Emergency adopted on 13 September 2022 acceptance of visa applications from the citizens of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Belarus and the adoption of decisions on these applications by the visa services of the Republic of Lithuania abroad is suspended with the exception of the cases when the Ministry of Foreign Affairs acts as an intermediary in issuing visas. The stricter control of passage of citizens of the Russian Federation across the external border of the European Union  has been  also introduced from 19 September, 2022 until 16 December, 2022.

Citizens of the Russian Federation who do not meet the criteria set by the Government of the Republic of Lithuania and who seek to enter the territory of the Republic of Lithuania through the external border of the European Union are subject to an individual additional detailed check, during which it is assessed whether their entry does not pose a threat to the internal security of the country, public order, public policy, public health and international relations.

Embassies and Consulates of the Republic of Lithuania:

Working hours I-IV: 9.00-18.00
Working hours V: 9.00-17.00
Lunch break 13.00-14.00
The representative office is closed during public holidays of the Republic of Lithuania: public holidays
Bendri klausimai)
Konsuliniai klausimai
bendri klausimai
konsuliniai klausimai

Diplomatic missions of other states representing the Republic of Lithuania:

Represents the Republic of Lithuania on issuance of Schengen visas

  • Estonian Consulate General in St Petersburg Chancery in Pskov

Address: 25 Narodnaya, 180016 Pskov

Phone: 7 811 2 725 380

Fax: +7 8112 725 381

E-mail: [email protected]


Embassies and Consulates accredited to the Republic of Lithuania:

+370 5 272 17 63, +370 5 272 33 48, +370 5 272 33 21, +370 5 272 38 93 (Consular Section)
+370 5 272 38 77, +370 5 272 33 75 (Consular Section)
+370 5 269 75 57
+370 5 269 75 10
Afghanistan Afghanistan
Albania Albania
Algeria Algeria
Andorra Andorra
Angola Angola
Anguilla Anguilla
Antigua and Barbuda Antigua and Barbuda
Argentina Argentina
Armenia Armenia
Aruba Aruba
Australia Australia
Austria Austria
Azerbaijan Azerbaijan
Bahamas, The Bahamas, The
Bahrain Bahrain
Bangladesh Bangladesh
Barbados Barbados
Belarus Belarus
Belgium Belgium
Belize Belize
Benin Benin
Bermuda Bermuda
Bhutan Bhutan
Bolivia Bolivia
Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina
Botswana Botswana
Brazil Brazil
British Virgin Islands British Virgin Islands
Brunei Brunei
Bulgaria Bulgaria
Burkina Faso Burkina Faso
Burundi Burundi
Cambodia Cambodia
Cameroon Cameroon
Canada Canada
Cape Verde Cape Verde
Central African Republic Central African Republic
Chad Chad
Chile Chile
China China
Colombia Colombia
Comoros Comoros
Congo (Democratic Republic of the Congo) Congo (Democratic Republic of the Congo)
Congo (Republic of the Congo) Congo (Republic of the Congo)
Costa Rica Costa Rica
Cote d'Ivoire Cote d'Ivoire
Croatia Croatia
Cuba Cuba
Curaçao Curaçao
Cyprus Cyprus
Czech Republic Czech Republic
Denmark Denmark
Djibouti Djibouti
Dominica Dominica
Dominican Republic Dominican Republic
Ecuador Ecuador
Egypt Egypt
El Salvador El Salvador
Equatorial Guinea Equatorial Guinea
Eritrea Eritrea
Estonia Estonia
Eswatini Eswatini
Ethiopia Ethiopia
Falkland Islands Falkland Islands
Faroe Islands Faroe Islands
Fiji Fiji
Finland Finland
France France
French Guiana French Guiana
French Polynesia French Polynesia
Gabon Gabon
Gambia, The Gambia, The
Georgia Georgia
Germany Germany
Ghana Ghana
Gibraltar Gibraltar
Greece Greece
Greenland Greenland
Grenada Grenada
Guatemala Guatemala
Guernsey Guernsey
Guinea Guinea
Guinea-Bissau Guinea-Bissau
Guyana Guyana
Haiti Haiti
Holy See (Vatican City) Holy See (Vatican City)
Honduras Honduras
Hong Kong Hong Kong
Hungary Hungary
Iceland Iceland
India India
Indonesia Indonesia
Iran Iran
Iraq Iraq
Ireland Ireland
Isle of Man Isle of Man
Israel Israel
Italy Italy
Jamaica Jamaica
Japan Japan
Jersey Jersey
Jordan Jordan
Kazakhstan Kazakhstan
Kenya Kenya
Kiribati Kiribati
Korea, North Korea, North
Korea, South Korea, South
Kosovo Kosovo
Kuwait Kuwait
Kyrgyzstan Kyrgyzstan
Laos Laos
Latvia Latvia
Lebanon Lebanon
Lesotho Lesotho
Liberia Liberia
Libya Libya
Liechtenstein Liechtenstein
Luxembourg Luxembourg
Macau Macau
Madagascar Madagascar
Malawi Malawi
Malaysia Malaysia
Maldives Maldives
Mali Mali
Malta Malta
Marshall Islands Marshall Islands
Martinique Martinique
Mauritania Mauritania
Mauritius Mauritius
Mexico Mexico
Micronesia, Federated States of Micronesia, Federated States of
Moldova Moldova
Monaco Monaco
Mongolia Mongolia
Montenegro Montenegro
Morocco Morocco
Mozambique Mozambique
Myanmar Myanmar
Namibia Namibia
Nauru Nauru
Nepal Nepal
Netherlands Netherlands
New Caledonia New Caledonia
New Zealand New Zealand
Nicaragua Nicaragua
Niger Niger
Nigeria Nigeria
North Macedonia North Macedonia
Norway Norway
Oman Oman
Pakistan Pakistan
Palau Palau
Palestine Palestine
Panama Panama
Papua New Guinea Papua New Guinea
Paraguay Paraguay
Peru Peru
Philippines Philippines
Poland Poland
Portugal Portugal
Puerto Rico Puerto Rico
Qatar Qatar
Reunion Reunion
Romania Romania
Russia Russia
Rwanda Rwanda
Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Kitts and Nevis
Saint Lucia Saint Lucia
Saint Martin Saint Martin
Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Pierre and Miquelon
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Samoa Samoa
San Marino San Marino
Sao Tome and Principe Sao Tome and Principe
Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia
Senegal Senegal
Serbia Serbia
Seychelles Seychelles
Sierra Leone Sierra Leone
Singapore Singapore
Sint Maarten Sint Maarten
Slovakia Slovakia
Slovenia Slovenia
Solomon Islands Solomon Islands
Somalia Somalia
South Africa South Africa
South Sudan South Sudan
Spain Spain
Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
Sudan Sudan
Suriname Suriname
Sweden Sweden
Switzerland Switzerland
Syria Syria
Taiwan Taiwan
Tajikistan Tajikistan
Tanzania Tanzania
Thailand Thailand
Timor (East Timor) Timor (East Timor)
Togo Togo
Tokelau Tokelau
Tonga Tonga
Trinidad and Tobago Trinidad and Tobago
Tunisia Tunisia
Turkey Turkey
Turkmenistan Turkmenistan
Tuvalu Tuvalu
Uganda Uganda
Ukraine Ukraine
United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates
United Kingdom United Kingdom
United States United States
Uruguay Uruguay
Uzbekistan Uzbekistan
Vanuatu Vanuatu
Venezuela Venezuela
Vietnam Vietnam
Virgin Islands Virgin Islands
Yemen Yemen
Zambia Zambia
Zimbabwe Zimbabwe
Select a country